North Pennines AONB Partnership

Staff team

The staff team works to conserve and enhance the special qualities of the North Pennines AONB and to work with others to produce, monitor and support the implementation of the AONB Management Plan.

Guided by the statutory Management Plan, the team takes action to conserve and enhance the natural beauty of the area. The team acts as a champion for the area in matters relating to the conservation and enhancement of natural beauty.

The staff team is based in Stanhope, Weardale in County Durham.

We are currently working remotely and the office answerphone is not monitored. If you’d like to get in touch, please use the contact information below. 

Staff team

Chris Woodley-StewartDirector, 07900 160 603 

Aimee LeeBusiness Administrator

Alex Kaars SijpesteijnTees-Swale Access Officer 

Alistair LockettPeatland Programme Senior Field Officer

Andrew Stimson: Peatland Support Officer

Andy LeesProgramme Development Manager

Ben ScottingWoodland Officer

Carly Roddam: Tees-Swale Admin and Finance Officer

Caron Henderson: Tees-Swale Community Engagement Officer

Chris Jones: High Helbeck Conservation Officer 

David Coverdale: Communications Assistant (Tees-Swale) / Fellfoot Forward Community Engagement Officer, 07976 523 804

Emma Wright: Fellfoot Forward Scheme Manager, 07769 672 557

Fiona Knox: Fellfoot Forward Scheme Manager

James Dill-Russell: Geology Projects Trainee

Janet Fairclough: Conservation Officer

Jenny Dockett: Tees-Swale Interpretation Officer 

Joy ClarkeFinance Officer 

Kate Cartmell-Done: Peatland Support Officer

Kate Stacey: Communications Assistant (Fellfoot Forward)

Kerryanne Higgens: Tees-Swale Community Engagement Officer 

Lee RankinPeatland Field Officer

Naomi FosterGeology Projects Officer

Niki Rust: Tees-Swale Programme Manager

Patrick Oulton: Tees-Swale Farming and Nature Officer

Paul Doyle: Fellfoot Forward Admin and Finance Officer

Paul LeadbitterPeatland Programme Manager

Ruth Starr-KeddleTees-Swale Farming and Nature Officer 

Sam TranterFellfoot Forward Community Engagement Officer 

Sarah HudspethCommunications Lead, 07768 123247

Sarah ToozeBiodiversity Lead

Tim Jacobs: Fellfoot Forward Conservation Officer 

Shane HarrisResponsible Tourism Lead, 07500 972 518 

Simon WilsonBusiness Manager/Planning & Strategic Access Officer

Sylvia CleasbyPeatland Programme Admin and Finance Officer

Bowlees Visitor Centre

Mandy OliverVisitor Services Officer, 07584 581606

Kathleen McGough: Visitor Services Assistant

Contact us

North Pennines AONB Partnership
Weardale Business Centre
The Old Co-op Building
1 Martin Street
Bishop Auckland
County Durham
DL13 2UY

Tel: + 44(0)1388 528801; Email:

You may also like...

Did you know…